Date Filed: 05/18/2023 Docket #0096 Date Filed: 5/18/2023

## United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115

May 18, 2023

No. 22-11036 Charitable DAF Fund, L.P. v. Highland Capital Management, L.P. USDC No. 3:21-CV-1974 USDC No. 3:21-CV-1979

Dear Counsel,

You must submit the 7 paper copies of your brief required by 5TH  $CIR.\ R.$  31.1 within 5 days of the date of this notice pursuant to 5th Cir. ECF Filing Standard E.1.

You must submit the 4 paper copies of your record excerpts required by 5TH CIR. R. 30.1.2 within 5 days of the date of this notice pursuant to 5th Cir. ECF Filing Standard E.1

We remind attorneys that the paper copies of record excerpts filed with the court must contain physical tabs that extend beyond the edge of the document to facilitate easy identification and review of tabbed documents. See 5TH CIR. R. 30.1.7(c).

The paper copies of your brief/record excerpts must not contain a header noting "RESTRICTED". Therefore, please be sure that you print your paper copies from this notice of docket activity and not the proposed sufficient brief/record excerpts filed event so that it will contain the proper filing header. Alternatively, you may print the sufficient brief/record excerpts directly from your original file without any header.

The covers of your documents must be the following colors: Appellant brief must be blue. Appellee brief must be red. Appellant reply brief must be gray. Record excerpts must be white.

You may refer to Fed. R. App. P. 32 for guidance regarding paper copies of briefs and record excerpts.

## DO NOT INCLUDE ANY DEFICIENCY NOTICES WITHIN THE PAPER COPIES.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

P. Trice, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7633

Mr. Zachery Z. Annable Mr. Jonathan Bridges

Mr. Gregory Vincent Demo

Mr. Roy Theodore Englert Jr.



Document: 96 Page: 2 Case: 22-11036 Date Filed: 05/18/2023

Mr. Brian Field
Ms. Shikha Garg
Mr. Aaron Scott Gordon
Ms. Melissa Sue Hayward
Mr. Erik Scott Jaffe
Mr. Jeffrey Scott Levinger
Mr. Matthew Michael Madden

Mr. John A. Morris

Mr. Jeffrey N. Pomerantz Mr. Mazin Ahmad Sbaiti