

## United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

United States Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit

**FILED** 

May 21, 2024

Lyle W. Cayce Clerk

Attest: July W. Cayca Clerk, U.S. Court of Appeals, Fifth Circuit

No. 23-10660

IN THE MATTER OF HIGHLAND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP

Debtor,

CLO Holdco, Limited,

Appellant,

versus

MARC KIRSCHNER, the Litigation Trustee for THE HIGHLAND LITIGATION SUBTRUST,

Appellee.

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas USDC No. 3:22-CV-2051

\_\_\_\_\_

Before SMITH, HAYNES, and DOUGLAS, Circuit Judges.

JUDGMENT

This cause was considered on the record on appeal and was argued by counsel.

IT IS ORDERED and ADJUDGED that the judgment of the District Court is AFFIRMED.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that appellant pay to appellee the costs on appeal to be taxed by the Clerk of this Court.

The judgment or mandate of this court shall issue 7 days after the time to file a petition for rehearing expires, or 7 days after entry of an order denying a timely petition for panel rehearing, petition for rehearing en banc, or motion for stay of mandate, whichever is later. See Fed. R. App. P. 41(b). The court may shorten or extend the time by order. See 5th Cir. R. 41 I.O.P.

## **United States Court of Appeals**

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130

June 27, 2024

Ms. Karen S. Mitchell Northern District of Texas, Dallas United States District Court 1100 Commerce Street Earle Cabell Federal Building Room 1452 Dallas, TX 75242

No. 23-10660 CLO Holdco v. Kirschner USDC No. 3:22-CV-2051

Dear Ms. Mitchell,

Enclosed is a copy of the judgment issued as the mandate and a copy of the court's opinion.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Lisa E. Ferrara

вĂ:

Lisa E. Ferrara, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7675

cc:

Mr. Michael Dana Anderson

Mr. Hugh Galen Connor II

Mr. Benjamin Isadore Finestone

Ms. Katherine Hopkins Mr. Aaron Lawrence

Mr. Robert Scott Loigman

Mrs. Paige Holden Montgomery

Mr. Deborah Newman

Mr. Louis Middleton Phillips